SAQ Forum

Did you hear us, or not? Something you always wanted to know? Write something in our Forum!

to SAQ Forum


Listeners’ Map 2021-



Explore our interactive map with all received listener reports from our recent transmissions.
Click the colored dots to display each received report.



Click here to view the map in full screen mode.

Listeners’ Map 2015-2020



Explore our interactive map with all received listener reports from our recent transmissions.
Click the colored dots to display each received report.



Click here to view the map in full screen mode.



Join the Alexander Grimeton Friendship Association

Support our voluntary work to and receive unique benefits!

Sign up

See us on YouTube

SAQ Grimeton Transmission on July 4th 14:00 CET (12.00 UTC)

The second transmission on Alexanderson Day 2021 was initiated at 13.30 CET (11.30 UTC) with the startup and tuning of the Alexanderson alternator. A message was sent out at 14.00 CET ( 12.00 UTC). The team from the Alexander association at the 14:00 transmission: Superintendent & guide: Anders Börjesson Operator: Jan-Åke Gylling Telegraphist: Kai Sundberg Mobile camera: Thomas Alexandersson Video technician: Janne Severinsson Mentor: Jan Steinbach Assistants: Fredrik Wiklund and Anders Törblad
00:00
44:41
01:29:56
46:26
Subscribe to our Email News!
Receive information about upcoming transmissions from the World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station / SAQ and get updates about other major events on the radio station.
Unsubscribe from this service at any time.
Never display this again