The annual transmission event on the Alexanderson Day with the Alexanderson Alternator from 1924
on VLF 17.2 kHz CW with the call sign SAQ, is scheduled for Sunday, July 4th, 2021.
The Alexander Grimeton Association are planning to carry out two broadcasts to the world from the old Alexanderson alternator SAQ. Only required staff will be in place, due to the ongoing pandemic.

Transmission schedule:
1. Startup and tuning at 10:30 CET (08:30 UTC) with a transmission of a message at 11:00 CET (09:00 UTC)
2. Startup and tuning at 13:30 CET (11:30 UTC) with a transmission of a message at 14:00 CET (12:00 UTC)

Live Video from World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station
Both transmission events can be seen live on our YouTube Channel.
The live video starts 5 minutes before the startup and tuning.

Live Video Stream from World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station. 
Scheduled at 10:25 CET (08:25 UTC) on July 4th, 2021
Live Video Stream from World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station. 
Scheduled at 13:25 CET (11:25 UTC) on July 4th, 2021 

QSL Reports to SAQ
QSL reports to SAQ are most welcome and appreciated!
For guaranteed E-QSL from us, please report using our ONLINE FORM.
Our confirmation of reports by Email / mail / bureau is not guaranteed.
Please only send ONE report covering both transmissions.
The online form will be open from July 4th until August 3rd.

Amateur Radio Station SK6SAQ
The Amateur Radio Station with the call “SK6SAQ” will be QRV on the following frequencies (updated 2021-06-11):
– 3.535 kHz CW
– 7.035 kHz CW
– 14.035 KHz CW
– 3.755 kHz SSB
– 7.140 kHz SSB

QSL-reports to SK6SAQ (NOT SAQ) are kindly received via:
– Email to info@alexander.n.se
– or via: SM bureau
– or direct by postal mail (link to address here)Two stations will be on the air most of the time.

Visiting World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station
If you are planning to visit World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station on the Alexanderson Day, first see grimeton.org for visitor’s information.
Due to the ongoing pandemic, there will be no particular visitor activities on this day and no visitors will be allowed to the transmitter hall, during the transmissions. The association will try to carry out the transmissions to the world from the old Alexanderson alternator SAQ with minimal staff in place.
For further details, se grimeton.org or alexander.n.se

*The world heritage site Grimeton is a living cultural heritage. All transmissions with the long-wave transmitter SAQ are therefore preliminary and may be cancelled at short notice.